Concussion Center Advisory Board Group photo
Back Row L-R: Steve Broglio, Warde Manuel, James Eckner, Rebecca Cunningham Front Row L-R: John Ayanian, COL Sidney R. Hinds, Kristina Ko, Ronald Zernicke, Matthew Lorincz, Andrea Almeida. Not Pictured: Dhani Jones, George Mashour, Mike McCrea

Advisory Board

Board Members

Advisory Board Member John Z. Ayanian

John Z. Ayanian, MD, MPP

Alice Hamilton Professor of Medicine
Director, Institute for Healthcare Policy and Innovation University of Michigan
Read more
Advisory Board Member Rebecca Cunningham

Rebecca Cunningham, MD

Vice President for Research
Director, Injury Prevention Center
Professor, Emergency Medicine and Health Behavior and Health Education
Read more
Advisory Board Member COL Sidney R. Hinds

Sidney R. Hinds II, MD, FAAN

DoD Brain Health Research Program Coordinator, Blast Injury Research Program Coordinating Office
Medical Advisor to the Principal Assistant for Research and Technology, United States Army Medical Research and Materiel Command
Read more
Advisory Board Member Dhani Jones

Dhani Jones

CEO of Petram Data Read more
Julie Lumeng

Julie Lumeng, M.D.

Assistant Vice President for Research-Clinical and Human Subjects Research, University of Michigan
Executive Director, Michigan Institute for Clinical and Health Research
Thomas P. Borders Family Research Professor of Child Behavior and Development
Professor of Pediatrics
Professor of Nutritional Sciences, School of Public Health
Read more
Advisory Board Member Manuel Warde

Warde Manuel

Donald R. Shepherd Director of Athletics Read more
Advisory Board Member George A. Mashour

George A. Mashour, MD, PhD

Robert B. Sweet Professor of Anesthesiology
Chair, Department of Anesthesiology
Co- Director, Michigan Institute for Clinical & Health Research
Scientific Director, Center for Consciousness Science
Read more
Advisory Board Member Mike McCrea

Mike McCrea, PhD, ABPP

Professor & Eminent Scholar
Vice Chair of Research
Co-Director, Center for Neurotrauma Research (CNTR)
Director of Brain Injury Research, Department of Neurosurgery, Medical College of Wisconsin
Read more
Rob Sellers

Rob Sellers

Vice Provost for Equity & Inclusion and Chief Diversity Office
Charles D. Moody Collegiate Professor of Psychology
Professor of Education
Read more
Advisory Board Member Ronald Zernicke

Ronald Zernicke, PhD, DSc

Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Professor, School of Kinesiology & Department of Biomedical Engineering
Read more